How to Make posts shareable on Facebook?

How to Make posts shareable on Facebook?

How to Make posts shareable on Facebook? When making a Facebook post sometimes we don’t see the share button next to the comment button. Why is this share button not there? Because the post settings can only be seen by friends, and are not allowed to be seen by outsiders or the public. How to make Facebook status can be shared with others? Now here are the steps to bring up the share button or share on Facebook. Do you know how to change the font on Facebook?

Check the all updates ate the right time.

◆ How to Make Facebook Status Shareable?

  1. First of all open facebook.
  2. Then select the status that has been posted.
  3. Pay attention to the privacy sign, the post is only a picture of a friend or not public.
  4. It means friends can’t share your status.
  5. Select the 3 dot menu to change.
  6. Next select Edit Privacy.
  7. Change to Public, Finished.

By changing the privacy of posts only with friends to the public, now our posts can share by friends or other people who see them. And the share button is no longer missing.

Make sure if you want to make your voting status public so that it can reach many people, or if not just friends to maintain your privacy.

Also Read: How to delete a Discord Server?

◆ How to prevent Facebook posts from being shared by others?

1. Immediately, the first step you have to do to hide the share button on Facebook is to first open your Facebook account, either via an Android phone, iPhone, Facebook Lite, or via a computer. Next, open the status or post that you want to remove the share button for. Click on the three dots in the upper right corner.

2. Click on ” Edit Privacy “.

3. Here, please set the privacy so that your post cannot be shared by others, just click on the second privacy option, namely ” Friends “. Also, check the top cover letter

Edit privacy

In the privacy edit above you can also choose ” Friends except … “, meaning don’t show this status to some of the friends you will choose. ” Specific friends “, means only showing to some friends. ” Only me “, means that only you yourself can see the post.

Now the share button has been hide as shown in the image below when viewed by your friends on Facebook.

Now your friends on Facebook can no longer share your posts. They can only comment and like it.

How to Make posts shareable on Facebook?
How to Make posts shareable on Facebook?

So what about your status or posts that tag friends? On your status tagged friends, you can set the privacy as follows:

1. Open the status or post that tagged your friend. So, then click on the three dots in the top right corner.

2. Click on ” Edit Privacy “.

3. Then select ” Friends ” to immediately remove the share button on the status that marks friends.

Now on the status that marks this friend you can choose the privacy of ” Friends of Tagged Friends “, meaning you can choose whether the friends of the tagged friends can see your posts or not. If you don’t want to be seen by friends of friends who are marked, you can remove the tick.

Now the share button is gone. The other person or friend you tagged can no longer share this post of yours.

In the privacy edit above you can also choose ” Friends except … “, meaning don’t show this status to some of the friends you will choose. ” Specific friends “, means only showing to some friends. ” Only me “, means that only you yourself can see the post.

Also, Open the Social impact

How it turned out to be very easy is not a way so that the status on FB cannot be shared by others. Now the status or post can no longer be shared by your friends on FB or other people. They can only like and comment on it.

◆ How to Remove the Share Button on Facebook

1. The first step for how to prevent your FB status from being sharing by others is that your default privacy status, which was originally from Public, must be changed to Friends, not Public. How to change the font?

2. To change it, just change it in the Create Status column. Then edit which was originally Public changing to Friends. Because the share button or share only appears on public posts.

3. If it is set to friends, all the statuses that you create will only be seen by accounts that are already friends with your Facebook account. Not only that, all of your posts later cannot be shared.

4. If there is a post whose privacy is already Public, you can edit it to become a Friend so that it cannot be shared.

5. The method is quite easy, that is, please click edit privacy on the status that is already public and then change to friends. Well, if earlier the post could be shared by other people, now it won’t be possible because it has been changed to just a friend.

So that’s how you can’t share Facebook status. This method is very useful, for example, if you are having problems with other users or if you don’t like your status and photos being shared. Hopefully you have understand about today question, How to Make posts shareable on Facebook?
Also, Read more and make money online.